PTI terminates Raja Riaz, Noor Alam’s party membership

PTI terminates Raja Riaz Noor Alams party membership
Opposition Leader in the National Assembly Raja Riaz (left) and Public Accounts Committee (PAC) Chairman MNA Noor Alam Khan. — National Assembly website/File
Opposition Chief within the Nationwide Meeting Raja Riaz (left) and Public Accounts Committee (PAC) Chairman MNA Noor Alam Khan. — Nationwide Meeting web site/File   

Taking strict motion towards its dissenting lawmakers and leaders, the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) on Wednesday terminated the essential membership of its 13 extra leaders, together with Raja Riaz — Opposition Chief within the Nationwide Meeting (NA) and MNA Noor Alam Khan — Chairman Public Accounts Committee (PAC).

PTI dissident lawmakers Nuzhat Pathan, Ramesh Kumar Vankwani, Wajiha Qamar, Rana Muhammad Qasim Midday, Sardar Riaz Mehmood Khan Mazari, Nawab Sher, Makhdoom Zada Sayed Basit Ahmad Sultan, Afzal Khan Dhandla, Abdul Ghaffar Wattoo, Amir Talal Gopang and Ahmed Hussain Dilber Hussain had been additionally kicked out from the celebration immediately, learn a press release shared by the Imran Khan-led celebration on its official Twitter deal with.

The leaders had been instructed to not use the celebration’s title or designation in any approach.

Along with this, the PTI secretary normal served show-cause notices on ex-MPA from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Malik Shaukat for attending a gathering of a newly-established celebration with out the approval of the previous ruling celebration. He was requested to submit his response inside two days.

Final week, the PTI additionally expelled former KP chief minister Mahmood Khan after he defected to the previous celebration chief Pervez Khattak-led breakaway faction, the PTI Parliamentarians.

A number of different PTI leaders together with former KP lawmakers Wilson Wazeer, Ishtia Urmar, Iqbal Wazeer, Yaqoob Sheikh and Shafiq Afridi had additionally been expelled from the celebration.

Khattak, a former shut aide of ex-prime minister Imran Khan, fashioned the PTI Parliamentarians, days after being thrown out of the celebration final month.

Asserting the formation of the brand new celebration, the previous defence minister condemned Might 9 assaults and violent protests.

“Our existence is straight linked to that of Pakistan. The PTI is now utterly completed in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa,” the previous provincial chief minister, who holds an vital place within the province’s politics, stated.

The politician, who served because the PTI’s secretary normal and chief minister of KP through the PTI authorities, was additionally sacked over his failure to answer a “present trigger discover” issued to him.

The PTI stays embattled, with its chairman dealing with a number of circumstances and a menace of disqualification whereas key celebration leaders have parted methods following Might 9 — the day celebration employees wreaked havoc and attacked military installations.

Among the former celebration members, thought-about near the PTI chief beforehand, additionally dented Khan’s celebration in Punjab as Jahangir Tareen, Aleem Khan, and different folks fashioned the Istehkam-e-Pakistan Social gathering in June.

Updated at 2023-09-13 12:54:36

Updated at 2023-09-13 15:08:50

Updated at 2023-09-13 15:43:32

Updated at 2023-09-13 17:06:15

Updated at 2023-09-13 17:35:03

Updated at 2023-09-13 17:44:54

Updated at 2023-09-13 18:48:04

Updated at 2023-09-13 19:14:28

Updated at 2023-09-13 19:52:21

Updated at 2023-09-13 20:48:14

Updated at 2023-09-13 20:57:48

Updated at 2023-09-13 22:19:31